A little about Ricardo

Ricardo Ribas
1 min readMar 17, 2023

Fellow programmers and not programmers! Hi there! My name is Ricardo and I am a cool guy from Portugal! 🇵🇹 🇵🇹 I am a passionate programmer who finds joy in everything concerning programming (except PHP, sorry 😅).

Apart from programming, I really love to host board games at home and have fun with loved ones. I’m also an avid rock climber and I love also to spend time in nature, climb some rocks, explore new hiking trails, but also camping, kayaking, surfing (although I am a very bad one) and also play soccer (also bad by the way). Being outdoors is a great way to disconnect from technology and connect with the natural world.

Beyond the natural world, sometimes I feel lazy and like to stay close to the coziness of my home. I find also passion in books, specially the criminal books (Lars Kepler all the way), board games (mansions of madness 100%), but also video games.

Lately, my interest in writing some learnings from my past experiences as a programmer turned into a passion. I tried my best to share my knowledge, but also mistakes taken along the way.

Stay tuned for more! 🤓 🤓 🤓

--

--

Ricardo Ribas

Software Engineer passionate about rock climbing, yoga, gaming and travelling